

9180 N US Highway 259 • Broken Bow, OK 74728 (580) 494-6283 • Fax- (580) 494-6284 www.hochatownwater.com • Customerservice@hochatownwater.com

TTY/TDD- 711 Minutes from Tuesday, January 14, 2025

Directors of McCurtain County Rural Water District No. 5, an Oklahoma corporation, held its regular meeting on January 14, 2025, at 4:00 pm at the water office located at 9180 N US Highway 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728.

1. Meeting was called to order and at 4:00pm by Co-Chairman, Chuck Wilson.

 Roll was called and quorum was declared. Directors present creating a quorum include: Cathy Burke, Secretary-Treasurer Chuck Wilson, Co-Chairman Kevin Perry, member Tommy McDaniel, member Absent from meeting was Chairman Tracy Wilson. Others present include: Rodney Pratt, District Manager Kristy Boyett, Office Administrator Sarah Cash, Bookkeeper/Office Administrator Dusty Payne, Project Manager See attached sign in sheet.

3. Proof of Posting of meeting was provided by Chuck Wilson, co- chairman with the meeting being filed with Secretary of State, McCurtain County Court House, and posted at RWD5 office/website.

4. Motion was made by Cathy Burke and seconded by Kevin Perry to approve the consent agenda. Rolled called. All in favor. Motion carried.

5. Motion was made by Cathy Burke and seconded by Tommy McDaniel to approve the manager's report presented by Rod Pratt. Rolled called. All in favor. Motion carried.

6. Motion was made by Cathy Burke and seconded by Kevin Perry to approve the district's Annual Budget. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

7. Motion was made by Tommy McDaniel and seconded by Chuck Wilson to approve adding Kevin Perry as signer to McCurtain County National Bank ACH account, First Bank Capital Improvement account, and First Bank Depreciation account. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

8. Brandon Bowman from Oklahoma Rural Water Association addressed the board with a presentation on cyber security and grants from OWRA.

9. Motion was made by Cathy Burke and seconded by Kevin Perry to change the district's email from Gmail to a more secure email with Microsoft 365 Business Premium. Sarah Cash is to set it up as needed. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

10. Motion was made by Tommy McDaniel and seconded by Kevin Perry to make a priority "need assessment" list and apply for grants with the ORWA's assistance. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

11. Mark Mattheson with Oklahoma Rual Water Association was available in person to answer questions and provide information on the water system infrastructure.

12. Motion was made by Kevin Perry and seconded by Tommy McDaniel to contact an architectural firm to design a site plan for a new office building and support facility. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

13. Motion was made by Tommy McDaniel and seconded by Kevin Perry to prioritize needed projects to use funds available in the BOK 2022A Trust Fund. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

14. Old Business: Kevin Perry made a motion and seconded by Chuck Wilson to table item 14 on the agenda until meeting with Richey Kirkpatrick at the February meeting.

15. New Business: Motion was made by Tommy McDaniel and seconded by Kevin Perry to approve the purchase/lease of a new printer for Sarah Cash's office. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

16. There were no comments from the public pertaining to agenda items.

. .

17. Motion was made by Tommy McDaniel and seconded by Kevin Perry to move into executive session pursuant to Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Section 307 (B) to discuss succession planning on Rodney Pratt's Retirement. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

18. Motion was made by Cathy Burke and seconded by Tommy McDaniel to exit executive session and resume open meeting. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

19. Having no further business, a motion was made by Kevin Perry and seconded by Chuck Wilson to adjourn at 6:20pm. Roll called. All in favor. Motion carried.

In	2	
Approved by:		Chairman
\cap	7Tracie Wilson Seat #3	
Approved by: Mar	les RWils	Co-Chairman
	Chuck Wilson Seat #1	
1.	\sim	
Approved by:	Lace	Member
	Kevin Perry Seat #2	
Approved by:	Duid	Member
\cap	Tommy McDaniel Seat #4	4
(Vate 3m	0	January 14, 2024
By Cathy Burke, Secretary-Treasurer, McCurtain County Rural Water District #5		

McCurtain Rural Water District No. 5

4

Meeting Attendance Sheet

Meeting Date: January 14, 2025

Name Cathy Burke 1 Chuck Wilson 2 Rodney Pratt 3 Sarah Cash 4 Brandon Bowman 5 Mark Matheson 6 Dusty Payne 7 Kristy Boyett 8 Kevin Perry 9 Tommy McDaniel 10 Brad Snider 11 12 13 14 15